Heroin

Here I am chewing on a candy cigarette and even now pretending it’s the real thing. Funny how something so caustic can be wrapped up and planted in the elegant paper folds and brightly colored crests. They’ll even have medallions on the front of the carton that depict some far-off award in the nicotine realm. So in my ignorance of the subtleties of that field I presume it to be prestige.

Is it true that heroin addicts subsist off these kinds of trifles? Powdery candy cigarettes. Is that a thing? A stereotypical behavior of people with bad drug problems and spiraling health? If it is I would very much like to know, because I want to figure out if I could feast at their tables too, if I desired. Whether I would be acquainted with the food in that land and be able to relate to those people.

Leave a Reply

